‘Thor: Love and Thunder’ to Include Songs from Guns N’ Roses, ABBA, Dio, and More

thor love and thunder songs

As much as we love the soundtracks for the Marvel Cinematic Universe films, there’s also something great about hearing iconic songs as needle drop moments. Director Taika Waititi famously added Led Zeppelin‘s Immigrant Song into Thor: Ragnarok which added one of the film’s most iconic moments. Now, a new list has been revealed of twelve songs we can expect in his sequel, Thor: Love and Thunder, which includes ABBA, Guns N’ Roses, and so many more.

  • Guns N’ Roses – Welcome to the Jungle
  • Guns N’ Roses – Paradise City
  • Ginger Johnson – Old Spice Sea Chanty
  • ABBA – Our Last Summer
  • Michael Raphael – Fighting
  • Enya – Only Time
  • Mary J. Blige – Family Affair
  • Ciara – Goodies
  • Guns N’ Roses – Sweet Child O’ Mine
  • Guns N’ Roses – November Rain
  • Dio – Rainbow in the Dark

It’s definitely quite the line-up that’ll surely be promising for those hoping to see the Thor fourquel offer the perfect atmosphere like the trailer. Guns N’ Roses seemed like a sure addition, as it’s been hinted at that it’s been an influence on the film’s general style and direction. It’s definitely looking to be one of the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s more stylized fares and if it hits the right notes, these needle drops may be stuck in our minds long after we leave the theaters.

Source: The Direct

Previous Post
minions 2 box office

‘Minions: The Rise of Gru’ Pulls in Massive $127.9M Domestically in 4 Days While ‘Lightyear’ Continues to Drop

Next Post

Leaked ‘Loki’ Season 2 Set Photos Tease 70’s Setting

Related Posts