‘World of Warcraft: Dragonflight’ Expansion Announced

world of warcraft dragonflight

Back in 2004, the gaming world would change as we know it with the release of the MMORPG, World of Warcraft. The game has been supported by Blizzard since its launch with new expansions every few years to expand the lore of the game and allow players to continue onwards with their characters. Just two years ago we saw the release of Shadowlands, the expansion that had players travel into the afterlife to face Sylvanas Windrunner and the Jailer, as that storyline wraps up another is already on the way.

In a Livestream reveal event, the folks at Blizzard revealed the ninth expansion for the game, World of Warcraft: Dragonflight. It will see the Dragon Isles revealed after being hidden away for over 10,000 years ago. The expansion will allow players to travel to the ancestral home of the dragonflights, the Dragon Isles, and explore the lands with each island connected to one of the dragon aspects.

Dragonflight will introduce a new race to the game with the Dracthyr. They will be a Worgen-like race with the ability to change between a dragon form and a more humanoid form. Players will be able to choose their allegiance similar to the Pandaren. The race will be quite unique compared to others, only being able to be one class, the evoker. The evoker is a class that will allow players to be mid-range fighters or play as a healer.

The expansion will also introduce a unique mount experience where each player will be able to obtain a Dragon, which you can customize and become more skilled in maneuvers as you continue hunting down glyphs to improve your skills.

Dragonflight will also bring an overhaul to previously existing systems within the game like the talent system, professors, and a new HUD interface. Players will be able to gain talent points and use them to level up within two different talent trees, one that offers utility skills for your class and another that offers abilities that will strengthen your offensive and healing powers.

It’s not a new expansion without an all-new level cap, with players now able to reach level 70. Along with the level cap comes brand-new dungeons like Neltharus, unknown chambers of Uldaman, and the life pools of the Red Dragonflight. They will be joined by a brand new raid, where players can explore the prison of the primal incarnates, where they’ll have to stop them before they can be unleashed against the dragon aspects.

Blizzard has opened up a beta-opt-in for those who are interested in testing out the new expansion. No release date has been set for Dragonflight just yet.

Source: Blizzard

Previous Post

‘Moon Knight’ Episode 4 Primer

Next Post
thor love and thunder views

‘Thor: Love and Thunder’ Fatigues to 200M+ Views Within 24 Hours

Related Posts