Marvel Studios Reveals Where ‘Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness’ Fits on the Official Timeline

doctor strange 2 raimi

From 2008 through 2019, Marvel Studios released 23 films in their shared cinematic universe. After sitting out 2020 due to the pandemic, Marvel Studios got back in the game in 2021, releasing the first of its Disney Plus streaming series, WandaVision. With Ms. Marvel currently in the middle of its streaming run, Marvel Studios has now released over half as many projects (12) in the past 18 months as they did in their first 11 years as a production company, making a comprehensive rewatch tougher all the time.

For those looking to start working on the rewatch in Timeline Order, the release of Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness on Disney Plus adds another rewatchable project to the list and now, Marvel Studios has made it clear exactly where it fits in. According to the “Marvel Cinematic Universe in Timeline Order” section of Disney Plus, fans looking to view the projects chronologically should check out the Doctor Strange sequel AFTER Eternals.

While the events of Eternals have no impact whatsoever on the events of Multiverse of Madness, its placement ahead of the sequel also gives us an idea of where Spider-Man: No Way Home should fit in, given that it is probably the direct predecessor of the events of Multiverse of Madness. It’s also of note that Multiverse of Madness now clearly follows the events of Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings, which briefly featured Wong, the Sorcerer Supreme of Earth. With Wong set to appear in She-Hulk: Attorney At Law, it’s worth paying attention to where that project will fit in the timeline when it releases next month.

Previous Post
doctor strange 2 disney plus

‘Doctor Strange 2’s ‘Assembled’ Episode to Release in July on Disney+

Next Post

REVIEW: ‘Ms. Marvel’ Episode 3—”Destined”

Related Posts