Russo Brothers Set Impressive Ensemble Cast for ‘The Electric State’

Joe and Anthony Russo have set an impressive ensemble cast for their adaptation of ‘The Electric State’ for Netflix.

The Russo brothers are moving full steam ahead with their next film for Netflix. Deadline reports that a slew of top talent has boarded the duo’s film, The Electric State. Michelle Yeoh, Stanley Tucci, Jason Alexander, Brian Cox and Jenny Slate will star alongside Chris Pratt and Millie Bobby Brown in the film.

Joe and Anthony Russo will direct the film from a script by Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely. The brothers will also produce the project with Mike Larocca through their AGBO banner. Chris Castaldi and Patrick Newall are also on board as producers for The Electric State, while Angela Russo-Otstot, Jake Aust, Geoff Haley, Markus and McFeely are executive producing. The movie is based on the illustrated novel of the same name by Simon Stålenhag. It is set in a retro-futuristic past and follows Brown’s orphaned teen as she traverses the American West with a robot companion and an eccentric drifter in search of her younger brother. While it is unclear who Yeoh, Tucci, and Alexander will play, Deadline states that Cox and Slate are expected to voice CGI characters in the film.

Ever since leaving behind the Marvel Cinematic Universe, Joe and Anthony Russo have quickly crafted a new home for their projects at Netflix. Extraction, which stars Thor actor Chris Hemsworth, proved to be a success for the streamer and production on its sequel recently wrapped. And the brothers have already confirmed both a sequel and a spinoff film to their latest effort, The Gray Man starring Ryan Gosling.

Source: Deadline.

Previous Post

Warner Bros. Weighing Options as Ezra Miller’s Spiral Continues

Next Post
the flash

Shelving ‘Batgirl’ but Not ‘The Flash’ Isn’t Protecting the Brand

Related Posts