‘Fargo’ Season Five Fills Out Ensemble Cast

The fifth season of Fargo is ready to go and the principal members of the ensemble cast seem to be on board. FX has added David Rhysdal, Sam Spurell, Jessica Pohly, and Nick Gomez to the cast of the ongoing series. Rhysdal is set to play Wayne Lyon, Spurrell will portray Ole Munch, Pohly will play Agent Meyer, and Gomez is playing Agent Gomez. Beyond the official character names, not much has been revealed about the nature of these new castings.

The newest season in the Fargo universe will be set in 2019 in the upper Midwest of the United States, the standard and familiar setting from previous installments. The main premise is built around the question of “when is a kidnapping not a kidnapping, and what if your wife isn’t yours?”

Jon Hamm, Juno Temple, and Jennifer Jason Leigh are set to lead Season 5 as Roy, Dot, and Lorraine, respectively. Other notable supporting cast members for the season include Joe Keery, Lamorne Morris, and Richa Moorjani.

Fargo has been a massive success in the television landscape since its debut in 2014. Following the release of the classic Coen Brothers’ film of the same name in 1996, Noah Hawley and his production team have overseen all of the previous four seasons and are currently working on the fifth. This project will look to be a bit of a bounceback for the franchise after the slightly less positive reception to the Chris Rock-led fourth season from 2020 (which still isn’t considered to be a “flop” in many senses).

Source: Deadline

Previous Post

Dany Garcia on Easter Eggs and THAT End Credit Scene in ‘Black Adam’

Next Post

Pierce Brosnan on How Doctor Strange and a Fantastic Script Led Him to a Role in ‘Black Adam’

Related Posts